Chicken, Rice, & Kale Soup E-Meal

INGREDIENTS

  • Chicken stock or bouillon
  • Water
  • Pulled rotisserie chicken
  • Pre-prepared parboiled rice
  • Boiled Carrots
  • Sauteed onions (if desired)
  • Fresh kale
  • Salt
  • Pepper

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. In a large pot, bring the chicken stock or bouillon to a boil; add water. Notice I didn’t put the amount because to be perfectly transparent, I use what I have on hand and then add water to make up the difference. I prefer a 1:1 ratio of chicken stock to water.
  2. Throw in the chicken, rice, boiled carrots, sauteed onions, and kale.
  3. Salt and pepper to taste.
  4. Let the soup simmer for 20 minutes.
  5. Serve!

NOTES

  • I prefer eating soups the next day because I think the flavors settle better. I usually try to prepare soups a day ahead, but when you eat it the same day, it tastes great too.
  • Whenever I have leftover rice, I throw whatever isn’t eaten into the freezer for this type of cooking situation.
  • THM E-meal

 

Leave a Reply

